ARMS Global Testpunch Announced!

Nintendo revealed yesterday during their “ARMS Direct” live stream that ARMS will be getting its own global test event!  Much like with the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire, Switch owners will be able to download the ARMS Global Testpunch app on the Nintendo eShop for free and play it during the designated times.

IMG_0346

Event times:

5/26 (Fri): 5:00 p.m. – 5:59 p.m. PT (8:00 p.m. – 8:59 p.m. ET)
5/27 (Sat): 5:00 a.m. – 5:59 a.m. PT (8:00 a.m. – 8:59 a.m. ET)
5/27 (Sat): 11:00 a.m. – 11:59 a.m. PT (2:00 p.m. – 2:59 p.m. ET)
5/27 (Sat): 5:00 p.m. – 5:59 p.m. PT (8:00 p.m. – 8:59 p.m. ET)
5/28 (Sun): 5:00 a.m. – 5:59 a.m. PT (8:00 a.m. – 8:59 a.m. ET)
5/28 (Sun): 11:00 a.m. – 11:59 a.m. PT (2:00 p.m. – 2:59 p.m. ET)

6/02 (Fri): 5:00 p.m. – 5:59 p.m. PT (8:00 p.m. – 8:59 p.m. ET)
6/03 (Sat): 5:00 a.m. – 5:59 a.m. PT (8:00 a.m. – 8:59 a.m. ET)
6/03 (Sat): 11:00 a.m. – 11:59 a.m. PT (2:00 p.m. – 2:59 p.m. ET)
6/03 (Sat): 5:00 p.m. – 5:59 p.m. PT (8:00 p.m. – 8:59 p.m. ET)
6/04 (Sun): 5:00 a.m. – 5:59 a.m. PT (8:00 a.m. – 8:59 a.m. ET)
6/04 (Sun): 11:00 a.m. – 11:59 a.m. PT (2:00 p.m. – 2:59 p.m. ET)

* Note that these times are designated as “North America Only”.

The Global Testpunch will include both single and multiplayer content with several modes available for local and online play. This will include the very interesting “party” mode presented on the live stream (fighters playing basketball, what?). Also, all currently revealed characters will be playable.

At this time it is unclear if the single player modes will be available offline (“on the go”) since the application may require an internet connection to validate during the event time slots. Regardless, players interested in ARMS will have two weekends to try out the demo. This should be enough time to get a good feel for how the game plays and even start delving into all of its potentially intricate character/ARM combinations.

See you online!

IMG_0352
Nintendo’s latest live stream, “ARMS Direct”, showcased all new fighters, modes and ARMS.  They also revealed details on the upcoming free demo: “ARMS Global Testpunch”.
Advertisements

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s